UFC 272: Date, Fight Location, PPV Price, Betting Odds, How to Watch Colby Covington vs Jorge Masvidal

UFC 272 Mavidal vs Colby

The UFC 272 main event is a huge grudge match! The fight between Colby Covington and Jorge Masvidal is not for the title but it is a huge deal. The bad blood between them is well-publicized over the last few years. When both of them analyze their career, Saturday night will be a key highlight.

There are about 3 fighters who can pull off a non-title PPV main event. Jorge Masvidal, Nate Diaz, and Conor McGregor are the sure-fire names who can do it. Masvidal and Diaz did it for the BMF belt at UFC 244. He will do it again standing opposite his former training partner, Covington. The UFC markets this PPV as “former friends, bitter rivals.” Some fans may feel like it’s WWE, but there is real beef between them.

Colby and Jorge used to be training partners and even roommates in Miami, Florida. Issues over money and other things have made the situation very dramatic and volatile. Colby’s heel persona made it worse. He has said nasty things about Masvidal, Dustin Poirier, and other ATT teammates. The situation between them may not be as toxic as the situation between Conor McGregor and Khabib Nurmagomedov but it is high up there. They both dislike one another and few fans will complain if they fight again sometime in the future.

Jorge Masvidal ufc 272

Both men may have lost twice to current welterweight champion, Kamaru Usman but they believe this is a title eliminator. Who will get hurt more by a loss on Saturday? The obvious answer is Colby Covington. He bases his persona on his patriotism, cardio, and ability to win fights. With the loss to Usman and Donald Trump’s loss, his schtick has deflated a little bit. Another loss to Masvidal will shatter that image for the most part.

Depending on how the fight goes, Masvidal could still shine despite a loss. Jorge isn’t known to chase perfection but has enjoyed a late-career resurgence. He is a great striker who talks the talk and walks the walk. In their interview with Stephen A, both men were heated and will be a reflection of the pre-fight press conference on Thursday.

While the majority of the UFC 272 news is about the main event, there are a whole lot of great fights on the card. In the early preliminaries, Brian Kelleher faces Umar Nurmagomedov in a featherweight bout. In the prelims, Nigerian light heavyweight Kennedy Nzechukwu faces Nicolae Negumereanu. Kennedy will be looking to bounce back from his 2021 first-round loss to Jung Da Un. Exciting straw weights, Marina Rodriguez and Yan Xiaonan will also face off.

The main card will get opened by Sergey Spivak and Greg Hardy. Kevin Holland will also get welcomed to the welterweight division by Alex Oliveira. There will also be an exciting fight between Edson Barboza and Bryce Mitchell.

The co-main event will be between Rafael dos Anjos and Renato Moicano. There was a lot of talk of Islam Makachev stepping in to fight RDA after Rafael Fiziev pulled out due to Covid symptoms. But that won’t happen now. In steps Moicano at 160 pounds and it won’t be any less exciting.

All this means UFC 272 is a stacked event that will sell many PPVs. Here is all you need to know about it.

UFC 272: Colby Covington vs Jorge Masvidal Tickets & PPV Prices

You can buy UFC 272 tickets on TicketMaster and TicketNetwork. The location is at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.

$74.99 (current ESPN+ subscribers)
$99.98 (new subscribers)
In the U.S., the UFC 272 main card is available via pay-per-view on ESPN+, which also requires a subscription. The PPV price for UFC 272 is $74.99 for current subscribers. New subscribers can pay a bundle price of $99.98 for the UFC 272 pay-per-view and an ESPN+ annual subscription, which offers a savings of over 30 percent.

UFC 272: Colby Covington vs Jorge Masvidal Date and Time

What is UFC 272 Date: Saturday, March 5
What time is UFC 272 in the UK, New Zealand, Australia, the USA, Canada, Ghana, and South Africa?
The UFC 272 early preliminaries will start at 6 p.m. ET. The preliminaries will start at 8 p.m. ET and the main card will start at 10 p.m. ET. MMA Planet expects ring walks for both Colby and Masvidal around 12 a.m. ET depending on the length of the undercards.

What is UFC 272 start time: 6 p.m. ET | 3 p.m. PT | 12 p.m. New Zealand Standard Time | 11 p.m. GMT
Main card (PPV): 10 p.m. ET | 7 p.m. PT | 4 p.m. New Zealand Standard Time | 4 a.m. GMT
Main event: Midnight ET | 9 p.m. PT (approx.) | 6 p.m. New Zealand Standard Time | 6 a.m. GMT

What are the betting odds for UFC 272: Colby Covington vs Jorge Masvidal?

Colby Covington: -345
Jorge Masvidal: +265

According to Fight Odds, Masvidal is the +265 underdog, meaning a $100 wager would result in a $265 profit with a win. Colby is the -345 favorite, meaning you would have to wager $345 to win $100.

Fight Odds

How to Watch UFC 272: Colby Covington vs Jorge Masvidal

How to watch UFC 272 in Nigeria, Ghana, Cameroon, South Africa, Togo, Egypt
You can watch UFC 272 on your DSTV decoder on channel 209 starting at 12 a.m. GMT if you are in Ghana, Cameroon, South Africa, Togo, Egypt, or any African country. You can also stream it from the DSTV Now website on the same channel.

If you can’t access DSTV, you can watch on Hesgoal(dot)com, vipbox(dot)lc, or viprow(dot)me.

How to watch UFC 272 in the USA, Canada
MMA fans in the US can watch UFC 272: Adesanya vs Whittaker 2 live stream on ESPN+ PPV. The date is Saturday, March 5th. The start time is 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT.

How to watch UFC 272 in the UK, Ireland, Wales, Denmark, Finland
UFC 272: Colby Covington vs Jorge Masvidal UK date and time is scheduled for Sunday, March 6th at 3 am GMT. Fans can watch the event on BT Sport.

How to watch UFC 272 in China
The start time for UFC 272 in China is Sunday, March 6th at 11 a.m. CST.

How to watch UFC 272 in New Zealand/Australia
In Australia UFC 272: Colby Covington vs Jorge Masvidal will air live on Main Event on Kayo. The date is Sunday, March 6th. The start time is 2 pm AEDT / 11 am AWST.

UFC 272: Colby Covington vs Jorge Masvidal Fight Card

Who will fight at UFC 272? Keep reading for the full fight card.

Main card
Colby Covington vs. Jorge Masvidal
Rafael Dos Anjos vs. Renato Moicano
Edson Barboza vs. Bryce Mitchell
Kevin Holland vs. Alex Oliveira
Sergey Spivak vs. Greg Hardy

Prelims
Jalin Turner vs. Jamie Mullarkey
Marina Rodriguez vs. Yan Xiaonan
Nicolae Negumereanu vs. Kennedy Nzechukwu
Maryna Moroz vs. Mariya Agapova

Early prelims
Brian Kelleher vs. Umar Nurmagomedov
Tim Elliott vs. Tagir Ulanbekov
Devonte Smith vs. Ludovit Klein
Michal Oleksiejczuk vs. Dustin Jacoby

One Comment on “UFC 272: Date, Fight Location, PPV Price, Betting Odds, How to Watch Colby Covington vs Jorge Masvidal”

Comments are closed.