How To Watch UFC 272: Colby Covington vs Jorge Masvidal In Nigeria

UFC 272 Colby vs Masvidal

What do you do with two big stars who genuinely hate themselves in the same division? Get them to headline a non-title PPV! That is exactly what the UFC is doing with its third PPV event of 2022. Former training partners, Colby Covington and Jorge Masvidal will get a chance to put their hands on themselves in the Octagon. UFC 272 will hold on Sunday, March 6 at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. For Nigerian fans, MMA Planet has got all the information you need.

The UFC 272 main event may pull a lot of headlines but the entire card has excellent match-ups. The main card has five exciting fights. The preliminaries and early prelims have four fights each.

Colby and Jorge were former best friends turned enemies. The exciting match-up between the explosive fighters has a lot of deserved hype. This is Colby’s first Octagon appearance since losing to UFC pound-for-pound king Kamaru Usman. It is also Masvidal’s first return to the Octagon since his knockout loss to Kamaru. He will be looking to get a decisive win over his most hated opponent.

During an interview with ESPN’s Stephen A Smith, Masvidal told his former sparring partner: “You’re going to be in the ER in critical condition”. Covington responded by saying: “I don’t want to knock him out. I’m going to hurt him so bad, you’re not going to be the same person after I’m done with you. I guarantee you you’re going into a coma, b****.”

covington-masvidal-stepheAsmith-750

Also on the card, Rafael dos Anjos makes his return to the UFC as he’ll fight eccentric Brazilian Renato Moicano. Exciting youngster Bryce Mitchell will face Edson Barboza. Kevin Holland will hope to bounce back against Alex Oliveira in his UFC welterweight debut. Former NFL pass-rusher Greg Hardy will face former Tom Aspinall opponent Sergey Spivak in the card opener. Nigeria’s own Kennedy Nzechukwu will also be looking to bounce back from his loss in the prelims.

Here’s everything you need to know about UFC 272, including the date of the event, the fight card, location, the Nigeria start time, and more.

When is the Date and Start Time for UFC 272: Colby Covington vs Jorge Masvidal in Nigeria?

Date: Sunday, March 6
Prelims begin at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT/12 a.m. in Nigeria
Main card: 10:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 a.m. GMT / 4:00 a.m. in Nigeria
Main event (approx): 12:15 a.m. ET / 5:15 a.m. GMT / 6:15 a.m. in Nigeria

Where Will The Fight Between Colby Covington and Jorge Masvidal Take Place?

UFC 272 takes place at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.

Who are the Commentators for UFC 272: Colby Covington vs Jorge Masvidal?

This has not been announced but Joe Rogan may miss this again. We expect Michael Bisping to join Jon Anik and former two-division champion Daniel Cormier at the desk

UFC 272, Colby Covington vs Jorge Masvidal: TV and Live Stream in Nigeria

You can watch it on your DSTV decoder on channel 209 starting at 12 a.m. You can also stream it from the DSTV Now website on the same channel. The fight is also available on the UFC Fight Pass app for a fee. It is also available on ESPN and ESPN+.

For those who can’t access those, you can watch on hesgoal(dot)com, vipbox(dot)lc, or viprow(dot)me.

Want to know how to watch UFC 272 in Ghana, South Africa, Togo, New Zealand, Australia, China, Finland, and the UK? MMA Planet has got you covered.

UFC 272: Colby Covington vs Jorge Masvidal Fight Card

Here is the full fight card for UFC 272 as it stands (as of Wednesday, 2nd March 2022):

Main Card – SUN, MAR 6 / 4:00 AM Nigerian time

  • Colby Covington vs. Jorge Masvidal – Welterweight Bout
  • Rafael dos Anjos vs. Rafael Fiziev – Lightweight Bout
  • Edson Barboza vs. Bryce Mitchell – Featherweight Bout
  • Kevin Holland vs. Alex Oliveira – Welterweight Bout
  • Greg Hardy vs. Sergey Spivak – Heavyweight Bout
  • Prelims – SUN, MAR 6 / 2:00 AM Nigerian time
  • Jalin Turner vs. Jamie Mullarkey – Lightweight Bout
  • Marina Rodriguez vs. Yan Xionan – Women’s Strawweight Bout
  • Nicolae Negumereanu vs. Kennedy Nzechukwu – Light Heavyweight Bout
  • Maryna Moroz vs. Mariya Agapova – Women’s Flyweight Bout
  • Early Prelims – SUN, MAR 6 / 12:00 AM Nigerian time
  • Brian Kelleher vs. Umar Nurmagomedov – Featherweight Bout
  • Tim Elliott vs. Tagir Ulanbekov – Flyweight Bout
  • Erick Gonzalez vs. Devonte Smith – Lightweight
  • Dustin Jacoby vs. Michal Oleksiejczuk – Light Heavyweight Bout